Phone: (401) 846-4470 | E-mail:

C. Thomas Clagett, Jr. Memorial Clinic & Regatta

June 20 - 24, 2018



2011 Race Awards


Click here for photo gallery of 2011 awards.

Clagett Trophy Winner

  • Mark LeBlanc

2.4mR Division

  • First Place 2.4mR, Marc LeBlanc
  • 2nd Place 2.4mR, Charles Rosenfield
  • 3rd Place 2.4mR Peter Wood

SKUD 18s Division

  • 1st Place SKUD 18s, Scott Whitman & Brooke Thompson
  • 2nd Place SKUD 18s, Sarah Everhart-Skeels & Sergent A.K.
  • 3rd Place SKUD 18s, Ken Kelly & Brenda Hopkin 

Sonar Division

  • 1st Place Sonar, Paul Callahan, Tom Brown & Brad Johnson
  • 2nd Place Sonar Andrew Fisher, Chris Murphy & Maureen McKinnon Tucker
  • 3rd Place Sonar Albert Foster, Jim Thweatt & Dave Burdette

Nick Scandone Award (For Spirit, Dedication & Perseverance)

  • Audrey Kobayashi

Larry Gadsby Award (For Most Improved)

  • Sargeant A.K.

Susan B. Johnson Award (For Sportsmanship)

  • Richard Ramos

Seamanship Award

  • Audrey Kobayashi

The Tear Jerker Award

  • A Gift Box presented to Judy Clagett McLennan by Charlie Croteau from ALL the Sailors!

View Clagett Regatta Photos and Videos

Recent News & Press


IPC decision for 2024 Paralympic Games

Comment from Judy Clagett McLennan, Clagett Co-Founder and President "Many of The Clagett supporters may have heard over the past 24 hours of the International Paralympic Committee's (IPC) decision to not reinstate sailing for the 2024 Paralympic Games. While th..